top of page


Multi award-winning artist and songwriter TY (Tyree Tautogia) will release his third solo studio album ONE HUNDRED on October 27. The announcement accompanies the release of his brand new single ‘Morning’.

With his new album ONE HUNDRED, TY drew upon his personal growth and solo creative control as inspiration and motivation for the record. “It’s all about where I’m at in life. Anyone that knows me knows I put 100% into everything. Also this is the first time in my whole career I’ve had 100% control over an album, with no one suggesting any direction.”

TY has come a long way since his Smashproof days with fellow members Deach and Sid Diamond. Smashproof became a household name in 2009 with their triple-platinum smash hit ‘Brother’ featuring Gin Wigmore. The track made New Zealand history, breaking a 23-year record (which it still retains) by becoming the longest running #1 by any local artist on the NZ Top 40 Singles Chart. That year also saw the group winning New Zealand Music Awards for ‘People’s Choice’, ‘Highest Selling Single’ and ‘Best Music Video’ with director Chris Graham, making them one of the most reputable hip-hop groups the nation has ever produced.

Over the last five years TY has firmly established himself as a solo artist, clocking up over four million views and streams on YouTube and Spotify as well as seeing consistent success in the charts. TY’s most recent single ‘Discovery’ topped the IMNZ Airplay Charts while his prior releases ‘Turn Me On’, ‘Sweat’, ‘All The Way’ and ‘It’s Nothin’ have all made the Radioscope Top 100, with all of them proving to be hits at urban radio.

TY has gained a broad fan base from touring extensively throughout New Zealand and Australia, he has also performed alongside some of the industry’s biggest artists, including opening for Jay-Z during the Australian leg of his tour.

ONE HUNDRED was produced with the support of NZ On Air as part of the NZ On Air New Music Project Fund.

Pre-order ONE HUNDRED here:



1. No Option (feat. Manu Crook$)

2. Lovin’ Turnt Up (feat. Mikey Mayz & Nikki Montana)

3. Beautiful Crazy (feat. Sesh)

4. Follow Me (feat. bKIDD & ICE MAN)

5. Morning


7. Discovery (feat. Mikey Mayz)

8. Right Now (feat. PT)

9. O.T

10. Turn Me On (feat. PT)

11. Smoke My Mary (feat. Donell Lewis)

12. Ride With You

Bonus Tracks:

13. All The Way (feat. Pieter T & Donell Lewis)

14. It's Nothing (feat. Donell Lewis)

15. Smashproof – Never Let You Down (feat. PT)

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page